Handmade Watercolor Book

This is the last one, I swear! My third attempt at making a little watercolor booklet from loose leaf papers came out better than the last two. Since I was using four strands of thread, I alternated blue and pink. I just love the cover and thread colors, so I thought I’d share one last set of handmade notebook photos. 😀

binding detail cover inside pagesThe best thing? It lies perfectly flat. If you’re curious how I bound the thing, here is the tutorial I used by the lovely SeaLemon.

8 thoughts on “Handmade Watercolor Book

  1. I love the soft hues of this one – gorgeous 😀 I imagine making thinner ones would make for really awesome penpal booklets….- dreamy expression –

Reply

