Liebster Nominees

Now it’s my turn to pass the love on to some talented folks! Unfortunately, I can’t nominate the person who nominated me (or can I?), but Alex deserves another mention for her beautiful work: it’s pristine yet fun. I honestly have no idea how she does it! You can read the responses to my own nomination in my first post!

Klibrileo

Eléonore Gros minibook

Eléonore was my very first penpal, and she’s as creative a soul as you’ll ever find. I don’t know if I’m allowed to nominate blogs that have less than one post (lol), but when she does start work on this blog, you will not want to miss it. Until then, examine her beautiful Instagram feed. Her photographs are masterpieces in and of themselves.

Le petit monde de Léa

Even if you don’t speak French, you should head over to this amazingly gorgeous blog and take in the eyecandy. I firmly believe that the photos alone will be enough to sustain you! Léa creates beautiful collages, scrapbook layouts and cards that remind me a bit of the work of another stellar French blog (that happens to post in English too) called Bohème Circus. ❤

Snailmail is Still in Fashion

This everything stationery and notebooks blog is written by my very own penpal Mary who balances postal goodness with shots of her gorgeously aged Midori Traveler’s Notebook as well as other crafty DIYs.

The Paper Trail Diary

I’d be willing to bet that Jessica has more than 200 followers, but Bloglovin’ is giving me 35 so I’m gonna go for it! Her mail-focused blog is super clean and features gorgeous photography. The entire thing has a vintage feel to it. ❤ Lovely.

Jumpy Jess

Jess’ blog runs more on the cute side (she was even nominated for the Cute Blog Award, hehehe) of the crafty world with a delightful slice of planners and some fashion thrown in as well. She has a wee bit over 200 followers, but I think her site is worth a stretch in the rules. Ahem, if Alex did it, so can I. XD

Skiye Mail ✍

Curated by Skiye who is relatively new to the penpal world, this blog features all of her outgoing and incoming mail!

Letter Loves

Emma has a clean blog with focus on her big, gorgeous photos of mail and stamps. I’ve no idea how many followers she has, but I believe the wandering, creative soul will find a nice temporary resting place here. 🙂

litteras a corde

To be honest, this blog has been dormant for some time. Its owner Bree disappeared after we exchanged but a few letters, but her work is absolutely breathtaking and worth checking out just in case she ever returns.

I’ve got some questions for you ladies! 😀

1. How did you discover snailmail (or your favorite type of crafting)?

2. How many blogs have you had? Is this the first iteration of your current blog or have you changed its name, purpose, host or layout before?

3. How do you prepare for Spring?

4. What brand of notebook, pen and/or planner do you favor most?

5. If you had to fight either one horse-sized duck or 100 duck-sized horses, which would you choose?

6. What’s your favorite celestial body? Why?

7. If you could be any animal, which would it be?

8. What’s your least favorite season? Why?

9. Do you have pets? What types? What are they like? Feel free to just rant about the cuties for a bit. 😀

10. What is the last cool thing you found on ground and kept?

11. What’s the grossest thing you’ve ever eaten (for the sake of trying new things of course)?

4 thoughts on “Liebster Nominees

  1. Merciiii mom amie !!! Tu es si gentille !!!

    1. J’ai découvert le snail Mail grâce à mon âme soeur !!! Heheh
    2. J’ai eu deux blogs actif dans ma vie et un troisième en construction.
    3. Euh… Je fais rien de spéciale mis à part râler après mère nature qui joue à chier sa merde blanche sur nous (à savoir ; la neiiiiige)
    4. Paperblanks et Kikki K
    5. Je comprends pas la question xD
    6. Corps céleste ? …. Les fantômes ?
    7. Un paon même s’ils sont stupides comme des pieds
    8. Automne : parce que je me suis bourrée de potages et que j’aime le potage ! Lol, je ne ris pas !
    9. Oui j’ai eu Django, mon lapin nain… Mais il est mort depuis le mois de février. 😦
    10. Des pommes de pain dont je me sert pour mes décors de photos Instagram. 🙂
    11. Ummmm… Je sais pas… Lol

    Xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxox
    Love Ya

  2. Thank you for the nomination!! 🙂 So lovely. I’m not quite sure how this works, so I’ll answer the questions here?

    1. How did you discover snailmail (or your favorite type of crafting)?
    I had pen pals as a kid, but when I rediscovered it as an adult, it was through doing zine swaps and wanting to communicate with the people who made those zines.

    2. How many blogs have you had? Is this the first iteration of your current blog or have you changed its name, purpose, host or layout before?
    Oh god, so many. This is my first paper-y blog.

    3. How do you prepare for Spring?
    Colours, putting springy prints on my bedroom door, cleaning, reorganizing.

    4. What brand of notebook, pen and/or planner do you favor most?
    I go through phases, but no clear favourites! Right now I’m loving Muji pens.

    5. If you had to fight either one horse-sized duck or 100 duck-sized horses, which would you choose?
    I don’t want to fight them, they’re too cute 😦

    6. What’s your favorite celestial body? Why?
    Moon.

    7. If you could be any animal, which would it be?
    Cat!

    8. What’s your least favorite season? Why?
    Winter. I get S.A.D. pretty badly and I am not interested in any winter sports!

    9. Do you have pets? What types? What are they like? Feel free to just rant about the cuties for a bit. 😀
    Yes, a tuxedo kitten, George. He’s very silly, loud and soft. I also have a cat Samson, who I found in my fence when he was three weeks old (SO TINY), but now he lives with my parents as he was too wild for a city apartment.

    10. What is the last cool thing you found on ground and kept?
    I don’t think I’ve done this in a long time … will be looking at the ground more now!

    11. What’s the grossest thing you’ve ever eaten (for the sake of trying new things of course)?
    I don’t try new things often, ha. I’m a very picky eater for no good reason. Maybe shrimp.

  3. Hello! Thank you for nominating me, How exciting!

    1. How did you discover snailmail (or your favorite type of crafting)?

    I have been writing letters since I was around 7, my first penpal being a girl called Naomi who was my sisters friends sister. I have had holiday penpals from being a kid and I have just always written notes and sent letters. I started writing again about 6 years ago after finding other penpal and letter writing sites.

    2. How many blogs have you had? Is this the first iteration of your current blog or have you changed its name, purpose, host or layout before?

    I have had websites and blogs since around 2006,various things, photography sites, travel stuff and such but an actual dedicated mail blog since 2010 showing postcrossing cards and then doing it properly with Letterloves being set up in 2012.

    3. How do you prepare for Spring?

    I prepare by planting my seeds out ready for the summer. Once I have started to sow my seeds and go into the garden I know its almost spring. I like to change my coat and put my winter one away for next year, only to get it out again the next day as the weather is unpredictable.

    4. What brand of notebook, pen and/or planner do you favour most?

    Any really, I use scraps of paper, post it notes to write things down on. I have recently bought a silver posca pen and so far we are getting on well.

    5. If you had to fight either one horse-sized duck or 100 duck-sized horses, which would you choose?
    I think seeing a horse sized duck would be too cute to fight and 100 horse ducks would make me laugh too much.I would offer them some cake.

    6. What’s your favourite celestial body? Why?
    Jupiter,as you can see its moons in a line next to it on a clear night even with just your eyes and this fascinates me.

    7. If you could be any animal, which would it be?
    A cat.

    8. What’s your least favourite season? Why?
    Each season has its good and bad times but I would say the end of autumn and going into full on wintertime. Sunny winter days are lovely and the light is so white, but when it gets stormy and wet and windy and cold, really cold, I just want to hibernate in a big blanket until the spring.

    9. Do you have pets? What types? What are they like? Feel free to just rant about the cuties for a bit. 😀
    I have a cat called Daniel. He is ginger and very fluffy.He likes his blankets, quiet times, sitting in the sun and his biscuit selection. He is getting on a bit now so he lives a slow life but he is very chirpy and talks to me all the time.

    10. What is the last cool thing you found on ground and kept?
    I found a lobster pot seal at the weekend on the beach which was originally from Newfoundland and dated 1996. I am going to send it to my friend as she collects them. Its been floating through the ocean for almost twenty years and I found it.

    11. What’s the grossest thing you’ve ever eaten (for the sake of trying new things of course)?
    Jalapeño peppers. Not good.

    🙂 xx

Reply

