WIP: Transforming a Collage into a Drawing

I’m in the process of trying to reimagine Les Lunes Rouges as a drawing. Working out the placement and pose of the woman will be the challenge! 8D To start, I wanted to get a feel for the thing in general, so I drew it from memory. I forgot the blue in the circles, but that’s an important lesson not to omit that: it ties much of the piece together as Alex already mentioned. XD ❤

Les Lunes Rouges sketch

Now for some thumbnails messing with the woman’s pose. I think I’m liking the one on the bottom: standing tall with arms out.

Les Lunes Rouges thumbs

Reply

