A Wee Booklet of Wee Pleasures

I finally stopped hoarding the awesome little booklets penpals have given me over the past year! This beautiful washi-bound booklet I received from Helga has been perfect to use as a secret book of sorts containing all the things I mindlessly enjoy–guilty pleasures, if you will. XD Take a peek at the cover and opening pages which feature my undying love for crime shows of almost any kind.

guilty pleasures

As soon as I get a new printer (yikes), I’ll be able to add photos, but until then I’ve left a few spots blank, such as the photo corners on the opposite side of this inside cover page.

guilty pleasures booklet guilty pleasures crime shows

Woo, crime shows! I prefer the harder ones with less drama. I stopped watching the original CSI because of how focused on drama the show became. Monk can be annoying because of that, but it’s a fine line these shows walk, and I tend to lean toward shows like Forensic Files–less about the investigator’s interpersonal dramas and more about actual crimes (some of which are partly factual). That being said, I’ve probably spent the most time with Benson, and she’s a rape baby so I figured it was appropriate to put her face in there. XD

guilty pleasures crime shows pages

4 thoughts on “A Wee Booklet of Wee Pleasures

Reply

