Timelapse Snailmail Creation

I can’t tell you how excited I am to share this with you: my first ever process video! ❤

The lovely lady who’ll be receiving this enjoys vintage, so I thought earthy tones mixed with some bright green shades would match the lilac and lay a great foundation for the vintage theme. Soon, I’ll be uploading a look into the finished letter–to which I’ll invariably make some minor alterations.

SUPPLIES USED

  • Moleskine Messages Postal Notebook in lilac
  • the usual washi tape, stickers and adhesive
  • Ranger Distress Ink pads: Tea Dye and Worn Lipstick
  • alphabet stamps
  • scrapbook paper
  • vintage ephemera: old books and paper scraps
  • paper bits and bobs
  • rub-on transfers
  • string
  • diluted calligraphy ink (for flower illustration on the first pocket)
  • Sakura Pigma Micron pen (for flower illustration on the first pocket)

MUSIC: Karsh Kale, “Distance”

5 thoughts on “Timelapse Snailmail Creation

  1. I love your video! It’s so neat to see your process, and I love how you add the additional pages with washi tape. One of my favorite things about snail mail is the time and care people put into it. I love being able to watch that in action. Thanks for sharing!!

    • Thank you! 🙂 I have to say that the care put into mail is indeed one of the most awesome things about it. It’s nice knowing that someone decorated something specifically for you! ❤

  2. This was so freaking cool to watch!! And the final result is wonderful ❤
    I don't want to say it out loud yet (just because I'm still not too convinced about it) but I think I'll have to do this video thing a try :$

    Thank you so much for the inspiration! xx

    • 😀 Thank you so incredibly much!!! I really do hope you’ll post some videos of your own. ❤ Your work is phenomenal, and I'd love a peek into your process. ❤ 🙂

  3. Pingback: Lilac and Vintage off to Ireland | A Problem of Sobriquets

Reply

