Swapping with Fiona

2014-12-06 12.29.10

I rarely do swaps, but someone I follow regularly on Instagram was offering an ATC in exchange for stamps to bolster her young collection, and being a fairly novice philatelist myself, I love spreading the joy that is stamp collecting. So here’s my letter to Fiona with stamps and some pretty papers. ❤

2014-12-06 18.30.35

I wish you could feel the texture of the map paper. It’s almost indescribable: soft and creamy but sturdy with a delightful nonuniform dimple pattern in the blank side.

2 thoughts on “Swapping with Fiona

  1. This looks really lovely. I’m always a fan of a good map pattern, old ones especially – they feed my wanderlust and vintage sensibilities. The fold-up with the crests and gold wax seal is equally lovely.

Reply

