Blue Parakeet

Of course, I’ve spent the past few days absorbing everything I can about parakeets with occasional visits to observe them at local petstores. Today I saw a beautiful young one that will probably grow up to look like this. ❤ I also discovered some awesome water-based acrylic paint markers that dry super quick and have awesome coverage. Here, I used two to play with a background since I blow at those. This was done in my Moleskine sketchbook. I love this thing so fucking much. Ahem.

blue parakeet

gemstone

I’m playing around with some ideas for a photograph in my head, and this is my first experiment with it. I plan on hanging the pendulum diagonally in the frame with far better lighting conditions and a strong bokeh in greens for the background.

Reply

