Polkadots and Gemstones for Black Friday

purple Moleskine and necklace

My lover and I have been meaning to hit the Black Friday sales for a couple of years. We finally did it this year and found some awesome deals. This lovely purple polkadotted Moleskine was on sale for 50%, and I got the necklace for free after buying another for a penpal. And that’s just the tip of the iceberg! Even more exciting, we’ve decided to add a parakeet to our little family–now it’s just James, me, Major Tom and Cake. I’m confident that my knowledge of cat psychology will provide success in getting everyone comfortable with each other and of course safe and sound. My past experiences with cats and birds living together was neutral, and those cats did not see me as part of their pack nor did they respect my authority at all. I have a list of precautions and preparations that will last several months so that the parakeet is comfortable around me first and foremost and the cats understand and accept the bird as under my protection (and then as a part of our pack). I’m so happy for this new little friend that I will spoil rotten just like Cake, ahaha. ❤

Reply

