Tête dans les Nuages

headintheclouds

I think that wood is going to quickly become my favorite surface to create art upon. I haven’t ever actually used it before, but a recent trip to the art store lead me to buying these mini wood disks. Practicing the application of different mediums on them is rewarding, and I enjoy working with the wood for its lovely smell. A penpal of mine really loved the “Head in the Clouds” piece I did, so I decided to recreate it on a wee disk.

headsintheclouds

Here’s how she stacks up in size to the original sketch, which was done in a large size Moleskine sketchbook. It’s tough to beat the texture of the edges too: that dark ring that sinks into delightful white bark.

headinthecloudsside headinthecloudsback

Reply

