Inside the Pencil Case

2014-11-09 12.13.42

I thought it’d be neat to document what I keep in my pencil case these days. Since it changes over time to reflect my favorite media (and skill level, haha), I wish I had started this sooner! My pencil case is larger than most, I guess. I’ve had it for years. IMy current living situation is the product of several cross-country moves. Most of my art stuff is in storage facility 2000 miles away that I haven’t seen in over a year. So I pretty much live in this pencil case in terms of sketching, bahaha. Here’s a list of its contents.

  • washi tape samples
  • General’s pencil sharpener (literally more than a decade old)
  • metric lime green ruler (old as dirt)
  • Pentel eraser
  • some white piece of shit eraser
  • an eraser pencil
  • Master’s Touch tiny round brush (it says 5/0 on it, which makes zero sense to me and can’t be a fraction–the sizing of sockets makes sense–THIS DOES NOT)
  • Windsor & Newton Cotman medium smallish round brush
  • water brush
  • Derwent water soluble sketching pencils (light, medium and dark)
  • some old Sanford pencil I actually love these days (“Sanford DESIGN Ebony Jet Black Extra Smooth”)
  • Faber-Castell soft charcoal pencil
  • General’s soft charcoal pencil
  • General’s extra soft charcoal pencil
  • Zebra Sarasa gel pen
  • Faber-Castell PITT Artist Pen in white
  • Conté white pastel pencil
  • General’s white pressed charcoal (broken into two pieces)
  • blending stumps
  • mechanical pencils (0.5 and 0.7)
  • mini scissors
Reply

