Gripe Gripe Grape

I’ve still been a bit wishy-washy about using my Paperblank journal. It has gotten quite heavy. I enjoy thickness, but it feels like I’m working with a cinderblock. And it’s only half full! Truthfully, I also miss using my Midori for everything and have still been favoring the enormous watercolor Moleskine when I want to do serious watercolors. Recently I’ve been inspired by some folk art as well as hand-carved stamp designs, and the judgmental birds reflect those styles.

I finally got Mary’s birthday gift wrapped, and it’ll be heading out tomorrow! I love the way it came out; wax seals are great for everything. I hope it survives the mail! You can also see that I couldn’t resist trying out some wax in my journal. I’m exploring some more applications for it. ❤

Reply

