Story of the Door and a Planner

Because of a lot of reasons, I’m absolutely terrible with time management. While doing some shopping at one of my favorite stationeryholic stores (mochithings.com), I decided to pick up a fairly basic scheduler. I have countless notebooks, blogs and art journals, so I don’t need a whole day to a page for my personal thoughts, and I don’t want to get distracted by trying to fill space in if it goes blank. With a week to a page, I can write out the plan and see what I have to do each day to properly enjoy the weekend. Days that end up blank (I do hate blank space), I can put a cute sticker on or draw something simple and fast like today’s Utena. This will also help me keep track of my mail: each day I receive something in the post, I put a stamp sticker on that day. One thing that I do always want is space to take notes on the weather (of course), and this notebook has a super cute spot for it. A planner or notebook can instantly win me over with that.

Lastly, there’s an absolutely inspirational artist I’ve been following on the internet for quite some time, and I finally got the chance to order a bit of her stuff. I bought the two postcards on the top left and was sent the gorgeous black cat card gratis. They feel so sturdy and well-made. The bookmarks were also complimentary and have spot-gloss in a lovely geometric pattern. Her watercolor pieces are beyond incredible. If you can’t read the link on the bookmark, her Etsy shop is here.

Reply

