A Blur

Anaheim

It’s funny how some pieces of art take time to really sink in, to grow on you and finally win your favor and understanding. When I took this photo on the Disneyland monorail, I thought that the sun and my crappy camera had conspired to render the opportunity useless. Seeing the blur of palm leaves against the sky, I instantly counted it as a fail but for some reason didn’t delete it. These days, I love this photo because it is so representative of that portion of my life and the concept of life passing one by in general. It seems to mimic how things end up a blur of color and texture. Some details are lost in the haze, and others are pliable, almost clear.

Reply

