The Skulls of Babies

child's skull

No one knows (yet), but the title of this post is actually me making fun of Claudio from Coheed and Cambria. In their song “In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth 3”, Claudio tries to sound hard and says “I’d cut the throats of babies”. He could have picked any word other than “babies”, and it wouldn’t have sounded nearly as silly. Go on, Claudio. Cut the throats of babies

Anyways, I’ve been mulling the idea of a skull-themed pinup in my head, so I’ve been sketching skulls. That one above accidentally came out looking like a child’s skull. Oops. I decided not to draw a naked lady coming out of its eye sockets because that’d just be weird. Below is my initial and incredibly rough concept sketch featuring an adult skull.

skull pinupAnd now to add some more skulls that I worked on this morning: without a jaw, with a jaw, just a jaw.

skulls jawbone

Reply

