The Frazzled Valley

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 presetSince being back in Louisiana, I’ve had time to work on my photo editing and reflect on the differences in weather and geography between my home state Louisiana and California. Of all the things I don’t miss in California, mountains are one thing I miss terribly. Louisiana is arguably the flattest state in the US with a max elevation change of less than 600 feet across its entirety. That being said, I love mountains, and I pour over old photos of the San Fernando Valley because I miss them so. My favorite mountain is Cheyenne Mountain in Colorado, though. Above, you can see onshore flow and the marine layer make cloud soup out of the valley. 

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

2 thoughts on “The Frazzled Valley

Reply

