I’m almost done with the original blank insert! I think I have about ten spreads left before it’ll be exchanged for a heavier sketching insert. I decided I not only didn’t really like the kraft insert (except as toned paper for sketching) but I also don’t like having three refills. The notebook doesn’t care, but I do. I think that when three notebooks are added, none will lay flat in the way I want. I also decided to start making matchbook notebooks from paint chips. I am thoroughly obsessed with paint chips and collect them now.

I’ve been messing around with watercolors (and a few other water soluble media) the past couple of days. I’m trying to push my own envelope and use some colors I’m uncomfortable with, namely browns, oranges, yellows and certain grassy greens. I am a red + pink + purple + blue person, and my art shows it in an almost painful fashion. 

I received two amazing postcards via official Postcrossing.

Reply

