I received my first official Postcrossing postcard from France of all places! ❤ I love France, the French and French, if you couldn’t tell. Three beautiful views in one postcard is hard to beat, and the stamp is beyond gorgeous. I received a direct swap postcard with some beautiful lighthouse stamps on it.

This weekend has been a weekend of experimentation. I misguidedly bought Mod Podge thinking I’d save myself some dollars and get the same transfer results as gel medium. It is not so! Fortunately, mixed media is experimental by nature and Staedtler makes amazing pens. I used my Triplus Fineliner marker pens and watercolor to fill in areas where the transfer completely failed and left huge white chunks and also brighten the colors. On the envelope at the bottom, I had to rebuild the island of Mont-Saint-Michel and large portions of the sea and sky around it. Yet it’s still not done!

Reply

