I stayed up all night and then did some little collaging and a little writing. I just bought some new inserts for my Midori. Inside of it, I like to keep three refills: a blank/sketch refill for art journaling; a grid insert for writing poetry, prose and fiction-related brainstorming; and a kraft insert for birding and gardening. I also have a free diary grid that I’m contemplating using as a “happy journal” wherein I not only express this “gratitude” business I see aflame on the internet but also take note of other fortunate circumstances in life and generally tend to my mental health and cultivate positivity.

In the mail, I have coming one lightweight paper insert and two sketch inserts since the blank insert I use is actually the original that came with the leather cover.

Reply

